Reviews

9.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
9.0
Property location
9.6
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.5
Value
9.1

Reviews

    Janet
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    31 March 2018

    A good start to our holiday

    A bigger sign at the entrance to help people find it in the dark. In the end we had to ring up, even though we were almost parked right outside!
    Lots of pastries
    William Stableford
    gb

    Review score

    10
    20 January 2018
    Everything. Excellent location and value. Very helpful info on trips restaurants and with bag on last day. Will go again.
    Caroline
    mt

    Review score

    10
    16 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    22 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jillian
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    25 October 2017

    I'd definitely stay there again.

    Centrally situated; helpful owners; pleasant area.
    ie

    Review score

    10
    23 October 2017
    My wife and I had a great stay at this B&B, lovely and helpful staff and the location is very central.
    Anne
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    22 October 2017

    Nice Hotel in a Fantastic location

    Check in - we were travelling from elsewhere in Sicily so did not know the time we would arrive. Normal check-in is 12-14:00 We estimated 18:00 and said we would call an hour before. We did this only to be told they could not be there before 18:00. Not an issue we had a drink around the corner and arrived at 18:00. We waiting for 15 minutes called and then someone came to let us in. Not to much of an issue but what I did not like was the way I was made to feel, and that we had caused a major inconvenience.
    Fantastic location and surprisingly quiet considering Palermo Traffic.
    p.oldo
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 October 2017

    Great place in Palermo

    A bit noisy, bring your earplugs
    Great staff, location, breakfast, facilities. I would definitely go back. Highly recommended. The room with the jacuzzi is TOP! The place is better than what it looks in the pictures. We had the best welcome ever, the people who run this B&B are absolutely lovely.
    John
    gb

    Review score

    10
    10 October 2017

    very pleasant

    Tea/coffee maker in room. Actually we went away and came back. 2nd room had kitchen but was a little noisy.
    Family run. Very helpful. Ah. Yes. The B&B consists of several flats each with several rooms around a common stair shared by other flats.
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    30 September 2017
    The bathroom wasn't cleaned whilst staying and the shower was poorly draining. The rooms were noisy as no window glass but only shutters in the bedroom which did not close airtight. Ear plugs advisable if wanting to sleep past 7am as street noise significant. The bathroom window pane had a hole taped over with cardboard. Wifi reception was absent in our rooms and poor in neighbour rooms. Contact by provided phone number through Web page was difficult as usually not answered but sometimes staff called back.
    The rooms were spacious and a kitchen was linked to the rooms. The breakfast had a good selection of foods. The staff was friendly.
    ANGELOS ANASTOPOULOS
    fr

    Review score

    9.2
    23 September 2017

    nice b&b

    the jacuzzi was nice and we enjoyed it but it was not in perfect condition. Additionally I think that the jacuzzi must have a rubber or rtv silicone around it, so the water will stop going to the floor.
    location, breakfast and the room with the jacuzzi
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    22 September 2017

    Excellent location, poor parking

    No parking. The on street parking is mayhem. We did find an underground parking place costing $20 a night though quite close to hotel There's also no clear sign showing the B&B.
    Location is excellent Rooms were big and comfortable Staff freriendly
    Louise
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    10 September 2017

    Excellent.

    Noone there to let us in at 2.30 pm although we had arranged that as our check in time.
    Enjoyed stay here last year very much so booked again this year. Just as good - very comfortable spacious room with modern bathroom, delicious breakfast and everyone working there ensured a great stay. Well positioned for main sites in old town and no traffic noise. Will definately stay again when in Palermo.
    Caroline
    mt

    Review score

    10
    9 September 2017

    Perfect

    carolcomar
    br

    Review score

    9.2
    17 August 2017

    Belíssima experience

    The bathroom cleaning could be better, I could see Cobweb in the corners, besides in the tube bath there is no courtains or glass so when you just want to shower, all the bathroom got super wet
    The staff is very kind and helpful, the breakfast is fantastic and full of typical things, the structure is locate in a zone that makes easier to reach points of interest by feet
    Tomas
    gb

    Review score

    9.4
    13 July 2017

    Cosy place to stay in Palermo

    couldnt find how to switch off coloured lights for bathroom
    Very spaciuos apartment. High ceilings Variety of breakfast options
    Monica
    ca

    Review score

    10
    8 July 2017
    Great place to stay in Palermo - newly renovated, beautiful rooms, great location, and friendly, helpful staff. Highly recommend!
    Zuzana Hudackova
    gb

    Review score

    10
    3 July 2017

    Beautiful and charming

    Nothing.
    Super friendly Staff,elegant decor, Italian breakfast, central location
    Kevin JS
    gb

    Review score

    10
    26 June 2017

    Reasonable price accommodation in the centre of the city. Good for one night

    Really good breakfast. Staff were friendly and helpful. Was offered secure parking off road for the night and also following morning while i cycled up Palermo Mountain
    Akiko
    jp

    Review score

    10
    1 January 2018

    Overall, i had a pleasant stay there!

    Breakfast can be better. No cheese nor ham nor eggs.
    Excellent Location, Bath tub
Loading reviews